Breaking! St-Louis to Become the 28th MLS Team!

Photo by J.B. Forbes

Currently, 24 teams play in the North American football league, Major League Soccer. There are 21 American teams including the new FC Cincinnati franchise but also 3 Canadian teams with the Montreal Impact, Vancouver Whitecaps, and Toronto FC. In 2020, Inter Miami and Nashville SC will join the championship before Austin FC emulate them in 2021. This will bring MLS to 27 formations. And it’s not over!

Major League Soccer has announced that St. Louis will host the 28th franchise in 2022. “It is with great pride that we welcome St. Louis to Major League Soccer,” said Don Garber, MLS Commissioner…A stadium of 22,500 people – which could be expanded to 25,500 – should be built in the Downtown West district of St. Louis. Last April, the North American League expressed its desire to complete 30 teams.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.